Image

Yami & Chris: Engaged! {Steilacoom Engagement Photographer}

4 Apr

I recently had the distinct honor and privilege to photograph my cousin and her fiancee Chris on the lovely Sunnyside Beach. It was soooo crazy windy that I almost flew away like Mary Poppins! These two were made for each other. If you take a look at the very first picture you see how happy they are just to have each other. To go back a bit, this love story has been in the making for about 15 years. These two met when they attended Lakes High School together and were inseparable  at that time. I’ve heard all of the cute little stories about these two and I can’t help but giggle. Chris has been in this family longer than I have! Haha. Heartbreak happened, though, because Chris had to move away because he was a child of a military family. Who would’ve known that they would some day pull it all back together to become this super couple. Yami is one of the sweetest and funniest people you could ever have the pleasure to meet. She’s also the homie! Chris is perfect for her and I mean that to a “T”. Side note: sometimes I like to call Yami a nickname I made up for her: Yama Llam Ding Dong. Yup. I did that. Moving onto the more recent times…Chris asked for permission to marry Yami from her mom and she could hardly contain herself! She was so giggly and when we stopped by her house for a moment she couldn’t stop smiling and she just HAD to tell somebody so since my husband and I were there,  we were it. Well, Yami later told us that her mom had accidentally left a minimized web page open to the ring Chris had planned to buy for her. Then, she “nonchalantly” was using her own rings to attempt to size Yami’s ring finger. She is so silly. The end result is a happy couple that I couldn’t be happier to support the marriage of. They’ll exchange their nuptials later this year in August and I can’t wait to document their special day with our other cousin, Rosa. Welcome to the family Chris. I love you both and am so excited for this journey you’re on together. I truly am overwhelmed with joy at this wonderful occasion. God bless you both!_MG_2717 _MG_2736 _MG_2703 _MG_2715 _MG_2760 _MG_2755 _MG_2705 _MG_2790 _MG_2782

2 Responses to “Yami & Chris: Engaged! {Steilacoom Engagement Photographer}”

  1. Mercedes April 11, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    Cute couple!

Leave a comment